Be Gentle With Me - It's My First Time!

I hope you won't mind my mentioning it in this forum, but I have, at last, stumbled blinking into the light of the digital age, and built myself a new website! It's nothing special, but I'm just immensely relieved that it works at all. You'll find it here - hope you like it!

I will try to be gentle, but I also must be cautious. This looks suspiciously like it might be spam, and I would suggest that nobody click on it (I certainly won't) until you tell us a little about your site's relevance to the topic at hand.

Mr. Robertson has been a contributing member here for many years, with nearly 300 posts...

Of course, but that doesn't mean his account wasn't hijacked. I wasn't accusing Mr. R of being a spammer, I was concerned that some malicious person or bot had signed in under his name.

Oh dear, what have I started? I assure you that it was I who started this topic. But then I suppose if I were a scammer, I would say that, wouldn't I!

Definitely! B)

And maybe you would hijack just another account, in order to "get" some "support"! :ph34r:

Extra-double caution is always merited on Facebook, since there are robots that try to steal your facebook account. Concertina.net forum accounts have not yet fallen into the crosshairs, as far as I know, and they seem unlikely to do so in the near future, in my estimation. Fresh accounts posting links still have a heightened risk of being spam, and the text & title of the post that opened the topic really could be rather typical of this sort of spam. However, the spam we get on forums these days is less likely to try to hack your computer, and more likely to be trying to convince google that the spammer's website must be really important, because people talk about it on reputable websites like concertina.net.