C-net Pin?

Well, I've done a little research and it'll be awhile before anything gets made, so, no, Alan, I won't be wearing my pin at the George! But I've contacted the two companies my friend told me about:

Pinsource (www.pinsource.com) and

National Custom Insignia (www.lapelpins.com/)

and they're going to send me catalogs and price lists.

Now, should I just use the logo as used on the merchandise- mugs, tshirts, etc? I'm not an expert so don't know how it would look in smaller dimentions (no more than an inch square, for instance).

Why not a simple hexagonal badge [pin] with c.net on it. That would be really subtle!

You might start an argument between those who want a hexagonal badge, and those who might insist that only an octagonal or duodecimal will do

:D :) :unsure: B)

Please sir, can I have an octagonal one ?

But seriously, I seem to recall that 30+ years ago some of the older ICA members still had octagonal enamelled badges, with the logo "ICA", that had been made for the Association years earlier. They were indeed subtle, but effective.

Maybe we could submit designs and then vote?

Whilst I really like designs on the offical C-Net merchandise, shouldn't we ask the copyright holder permission to use it first, if that's the way we decide to go?

(Just trying to do the right thing :))

Cheers

Morgana

Why not a simple hexagonal badge [pin] with c.net on it. That would be really subtle!

Samantha

You might start an argument between those who want a hexagonal badge, and those who might insist that only an octagonal or duodecimal will do

:D :) :unsure: B)

And of course I will want a badge depicting an eight sided English (the only true type of concertina). :rolleyes:

Edited by Lester Bailey

And of course I will want a badge depicting an eight sided English (the only true type of concertina). :rolleyes: