Considering a Wren 2 C/G Anglo

Hello there!

I have been researching concertinas for a few months now and I am getting close to making a purchase.  I have read through a number of threads here, perused the webpages of various suppliers and makers, watched a boatload of videos on youtube and purchased several albums featuring Mohsen Amini.  I even marked out button positions for each hand on pieces of paper and have been tapping along with the videos I watch of people playing.  There are still a few things that I would like to hear people chime in on. 

After I graduate this December, I would like to make my very first concertina purchase. I have seen many people suggest buying a lachenal 20 key C/G rather than buying a beginner model.  This is tempting to me but I don't want to be spending over 500 USD to start out and living up near the top of the Golden State (Tehama County), I have not been able to find any local shops that have even a cheap concertina to try out.  I am also a little concerned that on a 20 button I won't have the notes required for some of the music I would like to learn (Irish tunes, Shanties, Folk tunes).  So I am mainly looking at the choice between a Rochelle and a Wren 2.

I have found pages and pages of info about the Rochelle.  I have seen videos of people playing them, read about their pros and cons etc.  When it comes to the Wren however, I can't seem to find any firsthand info on them other than from McNeela.  

So my questions are:

-Have you had firsthand experience with the Wren 2?  Was it a positive or negative experience?

-The Wren 2 advertises several features that seem to be specifically in reference to shortcomings of the Rochelle such as its size.  Is it worth paying a little more for this?

-Can a 30 button vintage Anglo be had for ~500 USD?  If so, would it be preferable to a newly made beginner model?

-Is there any advice that you would give to a beginner to avoid trouble in the future?

Thanks!