1909 Wheatstone Linota

AlanEgan

Hi all,

I'm afraid that as a poor student I have no option but to sell my beloved wheatsone. She is number 24091 and is a top class concertina. One of the best wheatstones I have played. She has a beautiful sweet tone and very responsive action. She is in Eb so C#/G#. I would much rather sell my suttner but I need it for teaching in D. :( This is a great concertina and I really want her to go to a good home where she will be played and not just seen of as an investment. This is why I am letting ye know here before hitting ebay.

I have pics and some sound files. Email me for more info etc... eganalan@gmail.com

Hi all,

.......................She is in Eb so C#/G#. ....................................

... eganalan@gmail.com

Wouldn't Eb translate to a D#. By Eb do you mean the middle row (Eb/Bflat) or the bottom row as in Ab/Eb? I'm not too sure what keys a person would be getting in they purchased this from you.

It would be helpful to you as the seller and to the potential buyers of c.net or ebay to have a much better and more accurate description if you are serious about selling this.

Steve

I'm just speculating, but this has come up before. I've known Irish anglo players to describe their cross fingering of a C/G anglo to play in D as "playing in D." If that were the case here, the entire instrument is tuned a semitone higher than a C/G, giving a box that "plays in Eb." There are flutes in Eb etc. so it is not unheard of there.

Ken

Hi all,

.......................She is in Eb so C#/G#. ....................................

... eganalan@gmail.com

Wouldn't Eb translate to a D#. By Eb do you mean the middle row (Eb/Bflat) or the bottom row as in Ab/Eb? I'm not too sure what keys a person would be getting in they purchased this from you.

It would be helpful to you as the seller and to the potential buyers of c.net or ebay to have a much better and more accurate description if you are serious about selling this.

Steve