Wanted 48 Button English Concertina

panopticon

I am a beginner who would like to go the whole hog and buy a 48 button English concertina. I am looking for something in the (almost) affordable range. Anything that is slightly better than the boxes made in China selling on ebay would be fine.

I am looking for new or second hand, so if anybody knows of an online shop that could sell me one please let me know.

I am located in Brisbane, Australia.

I am a beginner who would like to go the whole hog and buy a 48 button English concertina. I am looking for something in the (almost) affordable range. Anything that is slightly better than the boxes made in China selling on ebay would be fine.

I am looking for new or second hand, so if anybody knows of an online shop that could sell me one please let me know.

There is a 56 button Stagi on eBay that I've been watching (Item #260209865200). Of course The Button Box, and a few other reputable dealers could sell you one as well. Look for the banner ads on concertina.net up at the top. :)

Edited by Dieppe

I have a 48-button Gremlin I'd be willing to sell. I've had it a couple of years, but don't play much anymore. I've gravitated towards the Anglo and Hayden Duet, which I play daily. It's in VG condition and would come with a wooden (lockable w/key) case. It's seen so little use that the bellows are still a bit stiff. I'm a collecter and restorer of concertinas. I think I have 4-6 other Englishes, mostly Lachenals. I wouldn't advise the higher end concertinas until you're sure you'll stick with it, too much invested. Please check out "namfrank", on eBay, for my transaction history. I'm asking $250US and would prefer using ETrade. ETrade is a free service that converts your currency and mails it to the recipient in the form of a bank draft. Please contact me and I'll provide you with pics. KerryF :rolleyes: