english vs hayden duet vs chemnitzer for newcomer

ScoEck

So I have been doing some research for the past 2 or so months on which type I would like to start with. I am new to learning music, finding a new way to relax after my Dr told me no more impact sports if I want to keep my original knees. I have tampered with harmonica and piano in the past and am good at it, though I still have difficulty in reading sheet music. My ears can't take the high pitch of the harmonica so close anymore, so I am looking for something with a little more baritone in it. I am not interested in anglo, as I don't intend to play irish or any type of rapid fire tempo. 

I will mostly play solo as I learn and become more accomplished; occasionally I may play accompiment alongside a piano with my wife or acoustic guitar with my brother-in-law. Im leaning towards the hayden duet (Stagi 46) because of the solo work and I like the idea of high and lows separated. The chemnitzer is also intresting and is adaptable, but a bit larger than I am looking for. The english is only in there because its common and seemingly easier to find a learner 30-40 button than a hayden, but I'm not sold on it. 

I intend to eventually play slower ballads, contemporary covers of christian worship music, some waltzes, covers of piano classical pieces, blues, covers of some seasonal songs and maybe some faster tempo rock covers (if I am ever able to get there). With all that in mind, what do you recommend? My max working budget is $1,000-1,200. 

Any help from more seasoned people is appreciated. 

I started with a Stagi 46 two years ago at age 70 and with no instrumental experience since giving up piano lessons at age 10, and never having touched a concertina. It's easy to play - I liked it. But I had to stop after 9 months because of painful wrists.