Jump to content

Parallel Play live this Saturday afternoon (US)


Jody Kruskal
 Share

Recommended Posts

A few weeks ago, JamKazam announced that they were planning a live
classical music festival and asked jammers to volunteer to perform. Cindy and
I strategized on how we might present ourselves as a classical duo and
volunteered. We're going to play English Country Dance tunes from the 17th

and 18th centuries and a few modern tunes in the genre, all in the JamKazam

Classical Music Festival on Saturday, Jan 2.

The festival starts at 12pm CST (that's 1 pm EST, 9 am PST I think).
Theoretically, if everyone keeps to their time slot, Parallel Play should be
on around 3:45 pm EST. I think that might be something like 7:45 am on
Sunday for our Aussie friends, but, hey, it's Sunday, right? No better way
to start a nice summer day!

More at https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XRkG4QQPDQM . You can queue up for
a reminder there, and there's a listing of all the performers in order
along with their expected run time. There's also an event on Facebook at
https://fb.me/e/5Z9gMZaiB if you want to RSVP there.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

I was planning on listening to the JamKazam Classical Music Festival anyway, so I’ll be there.

 

23 hours ago, Jody Kruskal said:

12pm CST (that's 1 pm EST, 9 am PST I think)

 

That’s 10AM PST, but those left-coasters know that already.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...