Suggestions on an Anglo Concertina Upgrade

Hello, 

i've jumped into the world of concertina playing relatively recently. My interest centers around Irish music and early-mid 20th century folk/pub tunes so I selected an Anglo concertina. I'm still learning but I have really fallen in love with the instrument and taken to it in a way that other instruments have vexed me or led to a falling out. 

As many before I fell victim to the split between uncertainty if this was for me, and buying a quality instrument. I ended up purchasing This Bonetti 30 button Anglo concertina from Amazon.  While it isn't awful judging by what I can gather about beginner/Chinese instruments, after a few months of nearly daily practice and online lessons, I'm seeing its shortcomings.  

While it can be hard to get clear measurements on many models, it is definitely larger and less agile than some, at 7 3/4" across the flats. I also have trouble reaching the air button with my thumb, and have adopted a bad habit of cheating with my right index finger.  I don't have basis for comparison for bellows stiffness, but I do seem to be moving in bigger pushes and pulls to get the same sound as the video instructors, and being that the air button is hard to reach, makes this a compounding problem. 

I'm hoping for suggestions of a long-term learning and playing instrument. I'm not really looking to step into another beginner instrument if there is a more intermediate option. However, I'm not prepared to spend $2000 just yet.  Is there something that would take me further than the Rochelle or Wren 2 for less than $1500?

Edited by reenact12321