lachenal 26keys fs

nevis

• 2 weeks later...

I try to add a few pictures...I read a few things these days about bellows patching, including pages on this website... I think that the bellows of my concertinas are in good ondition, although they will need some day to be patched in a few corners. But still I can play daily on it, and it works...

I am not a seller at all, so this forum is the only place where I try to sell my concertina, so I will do the donation to the website if I sell it.

Thanks for looking,

Vincent Brusel.

PS..does anyone know if I priced it well?post-1592-074662800 1284309899_thumb.jpgpost-1592-008738400 1284309990_thumb.jpgpost-1592-069206300 1284310045_thumb.jpg

Hello

I am not an expert so take this with a grain of salt.

If I saw an instrument like yours and it was in reasonably good shape, sounded well and played well I wouldn't be shocked if the seller was asking between 1800.00 and 2200.00 US.

I think 900 euros would a fabulous deal for the buyer.

Richard

If somebody wants, I can send MP3 recording to show that my concertina has the warm tone that you expect from a good Lachenal, and also that you can play at a reasonable tempo, and also articulate ornaments when its not too fast. Like I said in another post, the only thing is that there are only 5 folds to the bellows, and like Chris Algar told me "these things come the way they are...", so assuming that it's a 5-fold bellows concertina, I would say that it is in good shape and good working order. Like I said, I paid it 895 pounds, wich meant 1250 euros including bank and post costs.

I suppose that it would cost a little more now..........

• 8 months later...
  • 4 weeks later...