Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Jones Fraud From China
Concertina.net Discussion Forums > Discussion Forums > Buy & Sell
MichaelB
Ebay item http://cgi.ebay.co.uk/Beautiful-Jones-48-k...1QQcmdZViewItem

Chris Algar sold this a short while ago to the US, and now it's in China!

I've reported it.

Regards, Michael
Stephen Chambers
QUOTE(MichaelB @ May 22 2006, 10:45 AM) *
Chris Algar sold this a short while ago to the US, and now it's in China!

I'm afraid there seem to be scams like this one, involving concertinas and accordions (and goodness knows what else!), going on every day from China, but they're usually pretty easy to spot:

1) They're in China!

2) They're one day auctions, starting & ending the same day so that, no doubt, eBay don't have time to remove them?

3) If the seller has any feedback, it appears to be all self-given between several identities, involving fictional sales of cheap items.

My advice would be simply, don't buy any concertina from China; you know it makes sense. unsure.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.