Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Fraud?
Concertina.net Discussion Forums > Discussion Forums > Buy & Sell
chainyanker
http://cgi.ebay.com/30-key-LINOTA-WHEATSTO...1QQcmdZViewItem

http://cgi.ebay.com/30-key-LINOTA-WHEATSTO...1QQcmdZViewItem

pictures are the same, description all most the same, sellers are different from buyer. have they gone to wheatsones and leavening jeffries alone for a while. or maybe i mistaken. dont know how to report it ebay to check it out. maybe one you who do will check it out.
Stephen Chambers
QUOTE(chainyanker @ May 22 2006, 04:59 AM) *
pictures are the same, description all most the same, sellers are different from buyer. have they gone to wheatsones and leavening jeffries alone for a while. or maybe i mistaken. dont know how to report it ebay to check it out. maybe one you who do will check it out.

You're not mistaken, I put new straps on that concertina on Saturday for its new owner (it arrived here from Australia at the end of last week), and he has no intention of selling it.

I've reported it to eBay.
vic227
I sold this concertina just over two weeks ago. It is a fraudulent listing. I have reported it to eBay.
mad.gif
Stephen, glad to hear that you are helping the buyer to give it some TLC! wink.gif
And thanks for reporting it to eBay as well.
Vic
Leo
I'm kinda new at this but could this be one also?? Especially with a low buy i tnow price??
http://cgi.ebay.com/Top-Quality-Wheatstone...bayphotohosting
Stephen Chambers
QUOTE(Leo @ May 23 2006, 07:17 PM) *
I'm kinda new at this but could this be one also?? Especially with a low buy i tnow price??

Without a shadow of doubt!

Yet another Chinese scam. mad.gif
Leo
http://cgi.ebay.com/WHEATSTONE-AEOLA-56-KE...1QQcmdZViewItem

Still new at this stuff, and learning! Could this be a new game to play "FIND THE SCAM". or a new permanent topic under "don't buy and sell". This one says I can't bid on it even if I wanted to
Chris Drinkwater
QUOTE(Leo @ May 27 2006, 01:12 AM) *
http://cgi.ebay.com/WHEATSTONE-AEOLA-56-KE...1QQcmdZViewItem

Still new at this stuff, and learning! Could this be a new game to play "FIND THE SCAM". or a new permanent topic under "don't buy and sell". This one says I can't bid on it even if I wanted to
This concertina was legitimately advertised and sold on Ebay quite recently. The ad is a direct copy of the original. You'd think the scammer would wait a few weeks until it had perhaps faded from Ebay concertina watchers' memories, before trying to pretend flog it. sad.gif
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please click here.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2009 Invision Power Services, Inc.