Jump to content


Photo

Here it comes again...


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 david robertson

david robertson

    Chatty concertinist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 271 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Norwich, England

Posted 08 July 2012 - 10:30 AM

This must be about the thirtieth time this scammer has tried his luck. Stay alert, everyone...

#2 Perry Werner

Perry Werner

    Chatty concertinist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 279 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oradell, New Jersey, United States of America

Posted 08 July 2012 - 11:13 AM

I just reported this to ebay.

#3 blue eyed sailor

blue eyed sailor

    Chatty concertinist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baltic coast, Schleswig-Holstein

Posted 08 July 2012 - 12:35 PM

Stay alert, everyone...

Hard to imagine anyone trusting this odd and simply-too-good-to-be-true "offer"..., regardless of the iteration :unsure:

#4 blue eyed sailor

blue eyed sailor

    Chatty concertinist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 443 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Baltic coast, Schleswig-Holstein

Posted 08 July 2012 - 12:59 PM

Perhaps it's all because of two missing edges... B)

#5 Fistone

Fistone

    New Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:United Kingdom

Posted 08 July 2012 - 01:28 PM

I suppose the answer is always ask to visit and try out the instrument before purchase, even thought it might be at the other end of the country. At least the buyer will no its for real and it plays to your requirements. Most sellers offer this anyway.

#6 tony

tony

    Chatty concertinist

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Birmingham, England

Posted 08 July 2012 - 03:47 PM

The contact details at the bottom are given as:

William Stamp
Unit 1 Avalon Park
Bancombe Road Business Park
Somerton
Somerset
TA11 6SB
United Kingdom

Phone: 01458273813
Email: sales@gbcyclesltd.co.uk

Has anyone tried contacting them to see what they say about it?

#7 Chris Drinkwater

Chris Drinkwater

    Heavyweight Boxer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London

Posted 08 July 2012 - 06:49 PM

The contact details at the bottom are given as:

William Stamp
Unit 1 Avalon Park
Bancombe Road Business Park
Somerton
Somerset
TA11 6SB
United Kingdom

Phone: 01458273813
Email: sales@gbcyclesltd.co.uk

Has anyone tried contacting them to see what they say about it?



Yes, I have sent them a message via Ebay. Their account has obviously been highjacked. Bearing in mind it is the weekend and they are closed until monday. :)

Chris

#8 neill

neill

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 37 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:dudley, uk

Posted 08 July 2012 - 11:17 PM

I have just bid several million pounds for the concertina so don't try to outbid me

#9 Chris Drinkwater

Chris Drinkwater

    Heavyweight Boxer

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1464 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:London

Posted 09 July 2012 - 09:10 AM

I have just bid several million pounds for the concertina so don't try to outbid me



Ha, Ha! But pointless.....the listing has been withdrawn, at last. :)

Chris




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users