Wheatstone Aeola 48 English Ebay scam?
#1
Posted 19 May 2012 - 04:33 AM
#2
Posted 19 May 2012 - 04:38 AM
#3
Posted 19 May 2012 - 04:58 AM
It's probably not a scam. While it isn't an Aeola, a good Wheatstone English concertina should fetch at least two or even three times the opening bid of £9.99!
#4
Posted 19 May 2012 - 05:21 AM
But it is a classic scammer strategy.It's basically an ad rather than an open auction: Please contact me before bidding or buying at [....]hotmail.com for buy it now price and details!
It's probably not a scam.
Which is exactly what a scammer wants you to think.
#5
Posted 19 May 2012 - 06:12 AM
. While it isn't an Aeola,
In my ignorance I thought eight sided Wheatstones were all Aeolas- is this not the case?
Peter H
#6
Posted 19 May 2012 - 09:35 AM
Auction ended early--
. While it isn't an Aeola,
In my ignorance I thought eight sided Wheatstones were all Aeolas- is this not the case?
Peter H
It looks like an Aeola to me - eight sides!
Chris
#7
Posted 19 May 2012 - 10:22 AM
If this isn't a scam, I'll eat my Jeffries.It's basically an ad rather than an open auction: Please contact me before bidding or buying at [....]hotmail.com for buy it now price and details!
It's probably not a scam. While it isn't an Aeola, a good Wheatstone English concertina should fetch at least two or even three times the opening bid of £9.99!
#8
Posted 19 May 2012 - 11:12 AM
I'm sure it was a scam too. The listing is now gone:If this isn't a scam, I'll eat my Jeffries.It's basically an ad rather than an open auction: Please contact me before bidding or buying at [....]hotmail.com for buy it now price and details!
It's probably not a scam. While it isn't an Aeola, a good Wheatstone English concertina should fetch at least two or even three times the opening bid of £9.99!
"This listing was ended by the seller because the item is no longer available."
#9
Posted 19 May 2012 - 06:58 PM
(QUOTE) Hi and thanks for the email.The concertina is like new. The buy it now price including shipping is £2,000 (delivered anywhere in UK). I will get somebody to bring it to you if you decide to buy it but we have to close the deal through eBay, inspection period prior buying it along with a refund policy will be included in the sale terms. Let me know if you want details on how to complete the sale.It's located in Aberdeen
From: peterwhennessey@hotmail.com
To: MichaelAtkins1966@hotmail.com
Subject: Concertina
Date: Sat, 19 May 2012 09:55:02 +0100
Hi Michael,
As requested I am contacting you regarding this concertina. Can you give me more details about the instrument please? What is your view on it's value? You must be aware that £9.99 is a ridiculously low starting price for this item, even if it needs some work doing on it, which the photo suggests it won't need much. How long have you had it , and what is it's history? Do you know how old it is?
Thanks, Peter H. (UNQUOTE)
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users











