Modern Song Help?

Shandy Andy

So I'm really new to this concertina but really have enjoyed playing through the Easy Anglo 1-2-3 book.

I can read the tabs pretty well which is great since I can not really read music otherwise. The tabs makes sense to me. Reading music, not so much :(

So my questions is I need to learn AC/DC Back in Black Intro bars (the beginning 4 bars that repeat a bunch). I'm playing on a C/G 20 button Anglo. And I'm pretty sure that song is written in the key of E after researching it. Does anyone know a website or place that can help me get those 4 bars into tab form for the Anglo I'm using? I know nothing about how to transpose or anything like that. Just need those 4 bars nothing else.

Any thoughts or help for this newbie would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

Hey Andy, you've got really big ambitions for the 20-button Anglo... hope you're good at "making do"!

The first three chords in the original song are E, D & A. On the left side you've got two notes of the E chord (4,9 PUSH), maybe only play two notes of the D chord (3,8 PULL), and then one octave of the A chord (6,8 PULL) or only one note on the push (4 PUSH).

If you want to transpose it up a few steps you can play G (8,9,10 PUSH), F (4,5,9 PULL) and C (3,4,5 PUSH).

As for the fancy guitar lick, a quick guess (in the original key) would be something like 9-8-8-8-8-4-3 (showing the pull notes as underlined). I know, pretty lame. That's probably why Angus Young doesn't play concertina on that song!

Gary

Edited by gcoover

Hey Andy, you've got really big ambitions for the 20-button Anglo... hope you're good at "making do"!

The first three chords in the original song are E, D & A. On the left side you've got two notes of the E chord (4,9 PUSH), maybe only play two notes of the D chord (3,8 PULL), and then one octave of the A chord (6,8 PULL) or only one note on the push (4 PUSH).