My New Edgley D/g

It's one of his sessioneers which is his top model. I got it a few weeks back and I wanted to wait till I had got it figured out and played it a while before posting an opinion so that I would have something at least a little interesting to say. Before he sent it, Frank told me that he was very pleased with it. He let some other folks look at it and play it a bit and he told me that they also agreed that it was a really good one. (I put that in this post because I am a beginner and I wanted to back up my opinion with some comments I knew of from experienced players). I also play whistle, low whistle, and Uilleann Pipes. (I'm a beginner on UPs too) But, as a beginner, I am having a very easy time with this concertina. I know a good instrument when I am playing on one. It has a great sound and the action is very quiet and responsive. Frank describes it as litning fast action and whisper quiet bellows. It's true.

It is beautiful to look at. You can tell that it is made with real precision down to the last detail. It's cherry wood with stainless steel ends and black leather straps and black delrin buttons. It has a 7-fold bellows.