Easy Squeezy Tunebooks

wendina

I've wanted to do this project for a long time. Most (good) tune collections contain mainly material that is beyond a beginner level, and what little there is, in beginner method books mostly, is either boring and overplayed, or else really not at a beginner level (except for the musically talented). I'm a patient teacher, but even I get tired of Hot Cross Buns after a while.

Over the years I have been collecting simple dance tunes to use with this type of student, tunes that are fun, have not been played to death and yet are within reach of the struggling beginner. I looked through them and found I had a nice assortment of really simple tunes that fit in the keys of C and G and sound great on button box and concertina. I transcribed them, arranged them with chord symbols, and printed them out in 2 spiral-bound volumes. Some of them are my own compositions, written intentionally as teaching tunes.

Order from the House of Musical Traditions, at http://www.hmtrad.com/sbx-bks

Wendy

Edited by wendina

Oops - sorry, this is the correct URL:

http://www.hmtrad.com/catalog/books/sbx-bks

/WM

I've wanted to do this project for a long time. Most (good) tune collections contain mainly material that is beyond a beginner level, and what little there is, in beginner method books mostly, is either boring and overplayed, or else really not at a beginner level (except for the musically talented). I'm a patient teacher, but even I get tired of Hot Cross Buns after a while.