Crabb 61K Crane Duet On Ebay - Another Scam?

MatthewVanitas

This auction looks a bit fishy: the photos are a little too nice, the seller doesn't seem to know much about concertinas at all... and has zero feedback. Other than that, annoyingly "I have no idea what I'm talking about but trust me this is a very valuable item!!!" prose, and the horribly spammy gimmick of including a photocopy of a catalog page to pseudo-justify putting keywords in the title.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=161243798140

J Crabb and Son concertina, catalogs Jeffries Wheatstone Lachenal accordion rare 61 BUTTONS, VERY RARE AND LARGE CONCERTINA
90dbn8.jpg
J Crabb and Son 61-key concertina
This beautiful and rare Crabb concertina features nickel-plated metal ends with thirty four metal keys on one end and twenty seven at the other. The buttons all work and all notes sound, though I am not a concertina expert and don't know whether everything works perfectly, nor whether this is an anglo, english, etc. The instrument sounds as one would expect of a Crabb, which rival Jeffries concertinas in value and sound quality - beautiful, responsive and loud. Crabbs of this size usually sell for $4500-6000, if you can find one, as one of this size is extremely rare. The metal plates on this one should polish up very nicely.
I will include a copy of pages from a catalog featuring Wheatstone, Jeffries and Lachenal concertinas if you purchase this concertina.

I don't follow the scam-auctions that closely, but is this a little off of the usual? I thought they usually did a better job hacking an account with established feedback, and copying some intelligent-sounding ad copy off an older auction so they sound informed. Or is this somehow a legit auction, just poorly planned?

Edited by MatthewVanitas