Tedrow Concertina?

Greetings,

I've just registered for the first time. Thanks for reading this. Let me begin by saying that this website has been extremely helpful to me. Thanks you all.

I'm a beginner, and have been plugging along on an anglo Scholer...enough said. I must move on to a different instrument. I've spent hours searching and listening to different concertinas (e.g. Cnet recorded tunes...great site!), and have come to the conclusion that the instument with the voice I like the best is a CG Suttner (dare I say, a slightly nasal voice, rather than an accordian voice). Since the Suttner is a lot of money to me, Im a beginner, and I cannot wait for 4 years, Ive searched for instuments that most closely resemble the Suttner voice. So far, Ive found that the Tedrow does that, at least judging by the MP3s Ive found. Ive been unable to find an MP3 for a Morse Ceieli. Here are my questions, if you have the time.

1) Am I crazy for trying to pick an instrument based on MP3s and photos?

2) Has anyone tried out a Tedrow, and do you like it?

3) Has anyone tried out a Morse? What do you think?

4) Would I be better off spending 1500-2000 on a used instrument from a reputable dealer, versus new?

Thanks for reading.

Happy pushing and pulling,

Chris

Greetings,

I've just registered for the first time. Thanks for reading this. Let me begin by saying that this website has been extremely helpful to me. Thanks you all.