New tunes on myspace

Hi everybody,

I've added a few new tunes on myspace :

http://www.myspace.com/erbaffdavid

#1 is a song from the great singer and poet Georges Brassens called "La cane de Jeane".

This song is very famous in France and I beleive that all french kids learn it at

school at some point. Recorded on the Wheatstone 40b.

#2 is a irish-french-belarus reel called "Farewell to chernobyl".

For those who want to learn more about the origin of the tune there is a 50-page discussion here :

http://www.thesession.org/tunes/display/767

#3 is an irish mazurka which I don't know the name. Surely someone here

will tell me about it. I recorded it with my stagi G/D ; i beleive it suits best its

range.

#4 is a attempt to record something with my ebony low whistle by Bleazey.

It is a couple of jigs. I forgot the title of the first. The second is "trip to Toronto".

There are also pictures of my instruments in the "photos" section.

I am not very good at recording and I am not very satisfied with any of these,

but it is the best I could do.

Any comment will be appreciated and please do not hesitate to leave a message

on myspace !

David

Hi everybody,

#1 is a song from the great singer and poet Georges Brassens called "La cane de Jeane".

This song is very famous in France and I beleive that all french kids learn it at

school at some point. Recorded on the Wheatstone 40b.

For those who want to learn more about the origin of the tune there is a 50-page discussion here :

will tell me about it. I recorded it with my stagi G/D ; i beleive it suits best its

range.

#4 is a attempt to record something with my ebony low whistle by Bleazey.

It is a couple of jigs. I forgot the title of the first. The second is "trip to Toronto".

There are also pictures of my instruments in the "photos" section.

I am not very good at recording and I am not very satisfied with any of these,

but it is the best I could do.