For Sale Lachenal 20 Buttons (And Trade For Stagi)

papawemba

I finally decide to sell my Lachenal, I definitely don't have time (family taking over)

and feel bad to see it out of the drawer 2 hours a month.

It is professionally restored and bought from thereedlounge a few month ago.

Steel reeds, bone buttons, 5 folds, sweet tone, Lachenal case.

Here is a video to have an idea (complete beginner and smartphone recorder): https://youtu.be/zE2I30MRc3Y

[The trade option is off :-)]

I sell it for 450 euros 400 euros + shipping. I live in Belgium.

Best

Nicolas

post-12606-0-43764600-1513158412_thumb.jpg

post-12606-0-97660900-1513158416_thumb.jpg

post-12606-0-18487200-1513158423_thumb.jpg

post-12606-0-77474000-1513158427_thumb.jpg

post-12606-0-35003500-1513158433_thumb.jpg

post-12606-0-28426900-1513158437_thumb.jpg

Edited by papawemba

Thank Wolf, I was expecting this kind of reaction :D

The problem is really I don't have time and guitar is my first instrument... I wanted to invest myself in concertina but that will be for another life.

If I want a concertina laying around just for 2 hours/month of fun, I prefer to be a Stagi B)

Of course it's your decision, but I really think you would regret selling a nice vintage instrument and replacing it with a modern one. You will find that the tone, action, bellows, and general feeling of it in your hands will not be the same. I own a 20b Lachenal and although it is "cheap and cheerful" compared to my other two boxes, it is fun to play and has a special charm. You never know what's round the corner. In 6 months, you may find time to play it again. 10 minutes a day can always be found.

My son is in a similar position with his 6 string Sandberg bass. Beautiful instrument, but no time to play it - but he won't be this busy all his life and he knows he will never find another if he sells it.