A New Year Waltz

Alan Day

A new waltz of mine for a New Year "The Abigail Waltz"

I hope you like it.

Al

I have now removed this recording as it is featured on Utube link below (P Trimming)

If however you would like an MP3 of the original just contact me with your Email address.

Edited by Alan Day

A new waltz of mine for a New Year "The Abigail Waltz"

I hope you like it.

Al

That is great Alan and thanks for posting it. I know that we play different instruments but it does give me some sort of bench mark for way in the future for me.

Ian

Luly Al! I played along and worked out some harmony and a bit of a counter melody on the last time 'round on the B part.

Just one question...Who is Abigail?

Cheers,

Mark

Thanks Mark,

Abigail is my Grand Daughter who's Birthday it is today, another little present for her.

Al

Love it!

Dots please Alan. :D

DOTS ?

I am not good at writing dots,but I will have a go.

Thanks for the positive comments,makes it worth while.

Al

I will try to come up with some dots, although I can't right now.

David you are a star.You are also a recognised star as a number have written to me hoping you will read it and offer to do the dots.

On behalf of them and myself a BIG thank you.

Al

David you are a star.You are also a recognised star as a number have written to me hoping you will read it and offer to do the dots.

Al

OK, here's what I've got:

X:1

T:The Abigail Waltz

C:Alan Day

M:3/4

K:G

D2|:"G".B2B2c2|"G#dim"d2B2G2|"Am"A2A4-|"D"A4D2|"Em".G2GF GA|"Em"B2G2D2|"Am"F6-|"D"F4D2|"C".E2E2F2|"C/E"G2F2E2|

"G"D2B4-|"Em"B4G2|1"D"A2A2A2|A2E2FG|"D"A6-|A4D2:|2"D".A2A2B2|"D"c2(3BcB AF|"G"G6-|G4|]

W:

W:Transcribed by David Barnert, 30 December 2008

Some editor's notes: