Country Life

PeterT

I had to play it twice to catch it :lol:

I had to play it several times, but could not work out who was playing the Anglo. Mind you, one of the melodeon players looks suspiciously like a C.net member!

• 1 month later...
Well I can say one thing that butter doesn't spread from the fridge....I've just spent an hour trying to warm it up enough to be able to make my lunch

Many moons ago, back in the days when I used to work for a living, I used to fly once a month to Scotland (prior to my three year exile), with my then Boss. He was amused to see me on the plane, when the breakfast pack arrived, putting the little pats of butter on the hot tinfoil-wrapped breakfast, then putting sugar in my cup, ready for the hot coffee to arrive, before starting to drink my orange juice. Result? Well, the coffee needed about one stir, and the butter was just right for spreading on my roll, by the time I was ready to eat the cooked breakast. And, yes, my Boss did follow suit on both counts. He once said to me that lazy people make the best planners, since they find the most time-efficient ways of doing things. Yes; I was a good planner.

So, now, my butter lives in a stainless steel container in the fridge, and then sits on the radiator shelf, warming up nicely, while I can see what my C.net friends have been up to, before I need to use it. :)

Well I can say one thing that butter doesn't spread from the fridge....I've just spent an hour trying to warm it up enough to be able to make my lunch